Mary Magdalene 12A

Fri 30 Mar – Thu 5 Apr


Garth Davis returns with his follow up to the critically acclaimed Lion, telling the story of Mary Magdalene (Mara). Feeling constrained and repressed by the hierarchies of the day, Mary defies her family to join a new social order, led by Jesus of Nazareth (Phoenix).

Finding her place within his movement alongside his followers, including Judas (Chiwetel Ejiofor), her new found faith takes her on a path to enlightenment, but also betrayal.

Dir: Garth Davis

Cast: Rooney Mara, Joaquin Phoenix, Chiwetel Ejiofor

UK 2018, 120mins

Buy Tickets


Fri 30 Mar 2018

Sat 31 Mar 2018

Sun 1 Apr 2018

Mon 2 Apr 2018

Tue 3 Apr 2018

View further ahead

Wed 4 Apr 2018

Thu 5 Apr 2018

MyPhoenix cardholders

Don’t forget to login to your account before purchasing to ensure discounts or points are applied.

You May Also Be Interested In

Film / A Fantastic Woman

Fri 16 – Thu 22 Mar

Film / Dark River

Fri 16 – Sun 18 Mar

Film / You Were Never Really Here

Fri 23 – Thu 29 Mar