Film

Emma U

Fri 21 Feb – Thu 5 Mar



"You’ll laugh, cry, cringe and covet the hats and bedspreads" – Spectactor.


"★★★★ – A frivolous, colourful, and quirky new take on Jane Austen’s classic anti-heroine" – Mirror.


Jane Austen’s beloved comedy is reimagined in this delicious new satire of social class from debut director Autumn de Wilde. Fancying herself a matchmaker, young society woman Emma decides to meddle in the affairs of her friend and family, but the path to true love never did run smooth.


Blissfully playful and enjoyable, Emma recalls to mind recent Austen adaptation Love & Friendship, has a superb supporting cast including Josh O’Connor (God’s Own Country) and Johnny Flynn (Beast, Vanity Fair) and a wonderful rumpled turn from Bill Nighy as Emma’s long-suffering father.


Dir: Autumn de Wilde

Cast: Anya Taylor-Joy, Bill Nighy

UK 2020, 125mins

Buy Tickets


M
T
W
T
F
S
S

Sun 23 Feb 2020

Mon 24 Feb 2020

Tue 25 Feb 2020

Wed 26 Feb 2020

Thu 27 Feb 2020

View further ahead

Fri 28 Feb 2020

Sat 29 Feb 2020

Sun 1 Mar 2020

Mon 2 Mar 2020

Tue 3 Mar 2020

Thu 5 Mar 2020

MyPhoenix cardholders

Don’t forget to login to your account before purchasing to ensure discounts or points are applied.