Japan Foundation

My Love Story!! 18

Sat 1 Feb, 6.30pm


Takeo (Suzuki) is a lovable giant admired by his fellow male students but struggling to find his own love story – girls tend to be repelled by his hulking looks or fall for his best friend. That is until the day he saves Rinko (Nagano) from a pervert on a train...


One of February's MyPhoenix Passport film selection. Members and Friends tickets are £5 – buy your tickets from Box Office to take advantage of this special pricing.


** Please note: this film does not have BBFC certification, and as such can only be screened to over 18s. This does not necessarily indicate that the film contains adult content.**


Image: © Aruko, Kazune Kawahara/SHUEISHA ©2015 “OREMONOGATARI” Film Partners

Dir: Kawai Hayato

Japan 2015, subtitled, 105mins

Buy Tickets

Sat 1 Feb 2020

Tue 4 Feb 2020

MyPhoenix cardholders

Don’t forget to login to your account before purchasing to ensure discounts or points are applied.

Also screening in this season

Japan Foundation / Her Sketchbook + Q&A

Wed 5 Feb, 6.30pm

Japan Foundation / I Go Gaga, My Dear

Tue 11 Feb, 6.15pm

Japan Foundation / Ride Your Wave

Sun 16 Feb, 3pm

Japan Foundation / The Actor

Tue 25 Feb, 6.15pm

Japan Foundation / Bento Harassment

Sun 1 Mar, 2.30pm

Japan Foundation / Shadowfall

Sat 7 Mar, 8.30pm

Japan Foundation / Organ

Wed 11 Mar, 6.15pm

Japan Foundation / My Dad is a Heel Wrestler

Tue 24 Mar, 8.15pm